City Council


Watauga City Council Regular Meetings are approved a year in advance by City Council and are generally scheduled on the last Monday of each month.  When approving the Regular Meeting schedule, City Council takes into consideration various factors such as holidays and Charter provisions.  Special City Council Meetings are called as needed and notice of all meetings can be found on the required bulletin boards at City Hall.  Regular City Council Meetings and Special City Council Meetings are held at City Hall in the City Council Chamber located at 7105 Whitley Road, Watauga, Texas 76148.  All agendas are also posted on-line in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act and are available for you to view at your convenience. 

Form of Government

Watauga is led by a Mayor/Council/City Manager form of government, with the Mayor and all seven (7) City Council seats elected at-large for a two year term. Direct citizen input to City government takes the form of several volunteer boards, commissions and committees, which advise the City Council on a variety of issues such as crime prevention, parks, recreation and community services, etc.

Minutes Online Video
View All View All View All

Scheduled Regular Meeting Dates 
Pre-Council begins promptly at 6:00 p.m. with the Regular Meeting beginning immediately after

November 14, 2016 June 19, 2017
December 12, 2016 July 24, 2017
January 23, 2017 August 21, 2017
February 27, 2017 September 6, 2017
March 27, 2017 October 16, 2017
April 24, 2017 November 13, 2017
May 15, 2017 December 18, 2017

Elected Officials